Hi from Southern Nevada, USA

Home Page Forums Introduce Yourself Hi from Southern Nevada, USA

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    xerxes
    Participant

My name is Milo I am medically retired (MS) and we had gotten a subscription to ‘Master Class’ on there was one by Jake Shimabukuro – teaching ukulele. I didn’t have one but watched and wanted to do it. I have a Lohanu Ukulele tenor and struggled and thought I needed a wider nut (I have big hands) and really needed practice but I ended up getting an Islander Tenor from my wife as a gift. (And to me the wider nut helped LOL). I have some background in music from my school days so notes, timing, beat are surprisingly still there as I go through this

I tried a few various methods to learn and decided to got with RockClass 101 as I do better with a structured plan to follow along.

I am going through The Definitive Beginner’s Guide To Ukulele which I am enjoying but it brings me to technique is all good but wanting to ‘do/play’ something so I wanted to see do I pick out a beginner song and just try to follow along or one of the myriad of YouTube play ‘xxxxxx’ song with me that come across the feed. I even have the yellow 365 days of song. I want to learn the techniques but have fun along the way with this.