Hi from the UK!

Home Page Forums Introduce Yourself Hi from the UK!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    ripley
    Participant

Hi everyone,

I’ve been lurking on the site for a month or so and thought it was time to say ‘Hi’.
    I’ve been playing for about 4 months, after being inspired by seeing Twenty One Pilots in Birmingham.
    I started with Bernadette and also see a ukulele-teaching-friend once every few weeks.
    I arrived at this site after seeing the Jurassic Park tutorial on Youtube. My son is a huge JP fan so I had to learn to play the song for him πŸ™‚ He’s working on it now too, which is great as I haven’t previously been able to tempt him into playing an instrument.
    I’ve just got back from a week at a (small) festival where there was a ukulele workshop and on the last day I, along with several other participants, performed six songs they had written about climate change, which was a brilliant experience.
    I’ve been getting on pretty well with strumming songs but I don’t want to plateau and Rock Class 101 seems to have an excellent range of courses and songs to enable me to to push myself as I continue my ukulele journey.
    I look forward to learning with you all πŸ™‚

Andrew
    Keymaster

Welcome, Ripley! Very cool to see you stared with Berny, she rocks πŸ™‚

I hope you 2 join us for this month’s challenge as JP is one of the choices.

ripley
    Participant

Thanks Andrew πŸ™‚

I have recorded a JP submission, I’m just deciding whether I should make another attempt to iron out the (many!) wrinkles before posting πŸ˜€

becky7777
    Participant

Hey ripley!

I do my best on recording day, but I personally try to keep it down to “If I can’t get my best in an hour, I take the best out of what I recorded in that hour.” It makes me unhappy a lot if I’m playing bad that day, but I had to draw a line lol.