Hello from Germany

Home Page Forums Introduce Yourself Hello from Germany

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    ferramar
    Participant

Hi,

my name is Markus and I live near Stuttgart, Southern Germany. I started playing about a year ago with an app called yousician and some youtube channels but I always got stuck with being bored about only strumming. Since I cant and refuse to sing this didnt make any sense to me…so I put my ukulele down a few times for some weeks.
    I think with this page I found what I was looking for and I am starting with the beginners again…I am totally happy with it, if its only the short jingle bells, at least it sounds like a melody 😉
    This way I think I can easily stay with it.

All the best
    Markus

nthibode

Welcome, Markus!

I’m Canadian but my mom grew up in the Black Forest area of Germany. We still have lots of relatives there! Im Moment lerne ich Deutsch, damit ich mit meinen Verwandten, einschließlich meiner 85-jährigen Oma, sprechen kann 🙂

Rock Class is a great place to learn fingerstyle ukulele songs. I think you’re doing great by starting at beginners — there is always something to learn with each arrangement and you’ll build up your skills with time and practice. Enjoy!

~Nathalie

Andrew
    Keymaster

Welcome, Markus! Glad you found us 🙂 Nathalie is spot on with her suggestion, but I too have a question for you. Have you gone to the Porsche museum?

ferramar
    Participant

Hey Nathalie,

thank you for your answer…and respect that was a straight A+ German sentence you built there!
    The Black Forest Area is really beautiful and not too far away from where I live, about an hour.
    Are you planning to visit your Grandma after Covid? The southern part of Germany is really beautiful, Munich for example is only 2 hours away from Stuttgart…

Markus

ferramar
    Participant

Hi Andrew,

no I havent been there yet since I am originally from the munich area but I sure will go sometime.