My first original song !

Home Page Forums Showcase Your Playing My first original song !

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    soraya06
    Participant

I have been playing the uke now for over four months and i am completely smitten πŸ™‚

I love to learn new songs and skills here at rockclass 101 ( shoutout to andrew for doing such an amazing job !!) and am very eager to make progress and become the best ukelele player i can be.

In the light of pushing myself to learn new things i decided yesterday that i wanted to write my own song….et voila ! Here is the result and i will call it ” the dancing clouds ” Lol !

What do you guys think ? I love to hear your thoughts on this song !

For anyone who was wondering : I play a Pono ATD with living waters strings in low G

• This topic was modified 5 years ago by soraya06.
    • This topic was modified 5 years ago by soraya06.
    stinyuke

Wow! Very cool song! And I love the name of the song as well! πŸ™‚

Andrew
    Keymaster

Very beautiful, keep writing! You have a great talent πŸ™‚

soraya06
    Participant

Thank you so much @stinyuke for your encouraging words, i am so glad you like it πŸ˜ƒ

soraya06
    Participant

Aaw thank you so much @andrew !!! That is so sweet of you to say πŸ˜ƒ

I will definately keep on writing, i feel there are a lot of songs tucked deep within me that want to come to life ✨

richo_uke
    Participant

You just play for four months? Unbelievable.
    Great melody and picking pattern. I really like it.
    Perhaps you would like to share it?

miztaken
    Participant

That is so pretty, and soothing.
    Damn, it’s good.
    Can’t wait to see what else you have hidden in that head of yours….

lyndallk
    Participant

That is beautiful. So much atmosphere and it really creates imagery of clouds dancing. And well played

soraya06
    Participant

@richo_uke yup it has been only four months of playing the uke but it feels a lot longer hahaha πŸ™‚