Canon in D Lesson

Home Page Forums Rock Class 101 Ukulele Lessons Canon in D Lesson

Tagged: 

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    oldan_
    Participant

Hi Andrew / RC101 Team,

So since doing the last three challenges in 2019 I’ve been keeping myself busy with trying to learn your arrangement of Canon (fantastic arrangement by the way).

Surprisingly, after fooling around with my Uke one night a friend of mine suggested I should play at their wedding, which thankfully is yet many months away. So I want to get this really polished, so far I’ve memorised until Melody 5, and am working on the rest. I’d appreciate some feedback on how to make this sound nice.

The Uke can be plugged in, which is how it will be played – I’ve never done it before, but will surely try before the big date 😀 It’s a bit beyond me at the moment but there is still plenty of time. I’m fairly confident I will be able to tackle melody 6, but the fast parts I’m a bit doubtful…

Thanks,

Daniel

Andrew
    Keymaster

Well done! Here are my thoughts for you. Let me know if you have questions and here are the proper form lessons I mentioned: right hand and left hand.

oldan_
    Participant

Thanks Andrew for the feedback. I’m really glad I subscribed 🙂

Anyhow, the risk of not being able to play the full arrangement is fine, since the song is really nice, and I’m learning a lot by practicing this.

The stretch goal is the full arrangement and the attainable one is to polish the ‘slow’ parts, melody 1-6. Do you have any tips on how to elegantly stop the music should they walk too fast? 🙂