For My first Grandchild

Home Page Forums Showcase Your Playing For My first Grandchild

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    cashmpe
    Participant

I’m a beginner Ukulele player and soon to be a grandfather for the first time. I decided to try and record a few songs I thought would make good lullabies and children songs that I’ve learned from Andrew on the RC101 site. As a premium member I love the access to the on screen tab viewer. It really helped me a lot. Anyway here is a little video I made for my future grandchild that I recently shared with my daughter and hoped it would become something for them to remember me by. Not to mention to see if I get any better at playing the uke in the future. Ha. Thank you again to Andrew and RC101 team for giving me the opportunity to learn music that I never thought I could…..Thank You….Pat

Andrew
    Keymaster

Congrats, Patrick! I love this! Such a thoughtful thing to do 🙂

cashmpe
    Participant

Thank you Andrew. I need to find a better way to record. I just used my iPhone and then blended the songs together with Audacity software. When I listen to your lessons they are very clear. And when Evan plays it sounds really awesome.

Heard you had some severe weather go through Atlanta. Hope all is well with your family and friends.

dirk55
    Participant