Help me name my new song

Home Page Forums Showcase Your Playing Help me name my new song

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    soraya06
    Participant

Hi guys,

I have been playing the uke now for a little over 6 months and it has been quite a wondrous journey where i have found a true passion for this wonderful little instrument ! Now there is not a day that goes by that i don’t pick up my pono to play, even if it’s just five minutes, and i honestly can’t imagine my life without it anymore 🙂
    The uke made me come to realize that i have a lot of music inside of me and ever since i have written my first tune two months ago i constantly hear music in my head. Unfortunately sometimes i realize i don’t have the necessary skills to actually bring a song to life, but i’ll keep practicing and hoping that one day i will be there.

In the light of my 6 month anniversary i wanted to write something a little more complex and longer than i have until now. I have experimented using hammer’ons and pull off’s in this tune cause that’s a skill i have yet to master, so i thought it would be a nice practice for me incorporating them in the song. The result is a somewhat odd mixture of jazz and classical influences and it is by far not completed, it’s just a little snippet of a much larger song and it’s still very much a work in progress 🙂

Now, i wanted to ask for your help ! Usually i first have a concept in mind i want to write about, like for instance the feeling of spring or clouds moving by, and then write from that idea. But with this tune i am kinda lost cause it just grew organically without a preconceived idea and to be honest i can’t really pinpoint what kind of imagery or feeling it invokes in me…..

I wanted to ask you guys what you feel,see in your mind’s eye or sense from this tune. What does it invoke in you and how i should name it ???

all feedback is very welcome !!!

rickeymike
    Participant