My logs’ goal for Ukulele playing

Home Page Forums Showcase Your Playing My logs’ goal for Ukulele playing

Tagged: 

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    camper
    Participant

I think its best now since I joined Rock Class 101 to start a log of what I’m doing as a complete beginner on learning to play the Ukulele. I do have maybe a financial reason to have taken up the ukulele that most likely be in my future. No, I’m not thinking of being a pro at the ukulele, but I want to be able to say sometime in the future that “yes” I can play a few songs on the ukulele. I’m mostly going to get into melody finger style picking, mostly since I can’t carry a musical note with my voice. LOL. So here I am. I’ll begin as of December 17, 2022 Saturday Tokyo time.

The brand name Ukulele that I have is ” Famous “. Here is a post about it. https://rockclass101.com/forums/topic/a-hello-to-everyone-from-japan/#post-54930

1. Can’t find the link, but since becoming a non-paid subscriber ( soon to be ), I started learning Twinkle Twinkle Little Star and Happy Birthday.
    2. My goal today 12-17-2022 is to remember the notes of both these tunes.
    3. Future goal is to learn how to record video and post a clip of my progress of learning to play. ( I’m a complete beginner here.

So time to pick up the ukulele now.

Also a test to post a picture here. Hope it works out. Thanks everyone.

• This topic was modified 1 year, 4 months ago by camper.
    camper
    Participant

December 20. Tuesday
    1. I went to the place on the form were said Learning Paths.
    2. I watched the Ukulele lessons, Take the tour video overview and Learning past three steps for practicing, repetition reinforcement and evaluation video.
    3. I watched the video of the lady with two months experience and I got to say she’s got a really nice ukulele and I wonder if she still posting on the form.